I am a sucker for book series and have read my fair share: Harry Potter, Hunger Games, Twilight, The Cat Who, and Shopaholic. Always on the look out for another long term book series I can sink my teeth in to, I had to share the last one I just finished.

I had acquired the first 2 books the series, The Potluck Club and The Potluck Club: Troubles Brewing, on amazon for free for my kindle. I enjoyed them so much that I requested The Potluck Club Takes the Cake from Paperback Swap. (Check out my post here on how to get free books from amazon and paperback swap yourself, in case you missed it!)

Book #3 of the Potluck Club continues as the women find love lost and gained, friendship, and struggle through difficulties of life. They are fairly easy reads and don’t require much thinking, which are great for me in my downtime. Each chapter starts with a new narrator and a new recipe to try out. Bonus! All in all they are a good read and you will fall in love with the characters.

Even though it looks like there is not another book in this line of the series, the authors have written a venture for the Potluck ladies, a catering club. The next three books are The Secret’s in the Sauce, A Taste of Fame , and Bake Until Golden (which came out this past January). You can also check out the author’s website here which has information about the books, recipes, and instructions on how to start a book club!

I know I am pretty behind on the times since these books were published a few years ago, but I’ll bet there are many series I don’t even know exist that would be fabulous to start!

What new series have you found recently? Comment below!