I was watching an episode of Good Eats the other day and got a hankering to make some soft pretzels. The recipe can be found here and most of the ingredients are readily available in any kitchen. The only problem I ran into was that my dough was really sticky and every time I went to form the pretzels and then move them to the baking sheet, they would fall apart. I added a little more flour and decided to make them into sticks (or logs) instead. I also sprinkled a little sugar with the salt to cover the pretzels before baking.

  What do you think? They are SOOOO good! Hubby made a nice dipping sauce with some melted butter, parmesan cheese, and garlic. A nice honey mustard would also be great.

What do you like on your pretzels? Looking forward to hear if you have tried this and what you put on it. Comment below!